Existing Member?

Cambodia and Vietnam 2016 A quick look at Cambodia and then visiting our favourite country, Vietnam for a 5 month stay. Look out Hoian here we come!!!

Trip: Vietnam 2015

There are [90] stories from my trip: Vietnam 2015


Day 88 – 27th July 2015 Monday – HCMC

AUSTRALIA | Tuesday, 28 Jul 2015 | Views [215]

Our last full day in VN. Kevin was up and off walking at 6.15. After breakfast I headed out to the Pharmacy further down Bui Vien St that Ms Julie recommended and was able to get my Celebrix for VND$60k or $4 for 30 tabs. This is what I love about VN.... Read more >


Day 87 – 26th July 2013 Sunday – HCMC

AUSTRALIA | Monday, 27 Jul 2015 | Views [185]

Happy birthday Dwayne. Have a great day and we will have to have dinner this week before we head off to Qld. Kevin was up and complaining about the noise from the street and bars that kept him awake all night. I on the other hand have learned to sleep ... Read more >


Day 86 – 25th July 2015 Saturday - Nha Trang to HCMC

AUSTRALIA | Sunday, 26 Jul 2015 | Views [235]

Kevin was up and out walking by 5.30. A little bit of a comedown after cycling for many weeks. I had finalised the packing and we weighed the cases and came in just under our allowance on both. There was a panic for 30min as Kevin couldn't find his money ... Read more >


Day 85 – 24th July 2015 Friday – Nha Trang

AUSTRALIA | Sunday, 26 Jul 2015 | Views [188]

Kevin set his alam to make sure he didn't get away on his last bike ride too late. He was off by 5.15 and was determined to beat some of his segment records today. I watched the film from last night. Kevin came back and has on 3 segments got a PB time.... Read more >


Day 84 – 23rd July 2015 Thursday – Nha Trang

AUSTRALIA | Friday, 24 Jul 2015 | Views [238]

Kevin was later going for his ride at 5.30am and he was back in 1 ½ hours so I knew he hadn't ridden all the way to Hwy 1. He said he decided not to do Willunga Hill. I decided to settle the bill at the Hotel in US$ so I took $500 down and paid ... Read more >


Day 83 – 22nd July 2015 Wednesday – Nha Trang

AUSTRALIA | Thursday, 23 Jul 2015 | Views [281]

Kevin was off riding just after 5am. He recorded his best time up what he calls Willunga Hill at 14min 47sec.. When he first did it he recorded 18min 36sec. He is feeling much stronger and is enjoying the bike riding. Wouldn't be surprised if he didn't ... Read more >


Day 82 – 21st July 2015 Tuesday – Nha Trang

AUSTRALIA | Wednesday, 22 Jul 2015 | Views [242]

Kevin decided not to ride today as he is feeling very fatigued and so I got up and went walking at 6ish. When I got back I was looking for my Adidas daypack and couldn't find it anywhere. I went down to Danny and asked if the staff had found it when ... Read more >


Day 81 – 20th July 2015 Monday – Nah Trang

AUSTRALIA | Tuesday, 21 Jul 2015 | Views [218]

Kevin had a restless night again and I am certain it is because he had a few beers. He tossed most of the night and then finally got up and headed off on his ride at 5.15pm. My shoes from yesterday are still wet so unable to go walking this morning. ... Read more >


Day 80 – 19th July 2015 Sunday – Nha Trang

AUSTRALIA | Monday, 20 Jul 2015 | Views [198]

Kevin was off riding at 5.15 and I went off walking an hour later. I went to the bridge and then back to Xom Moi Market to get bananas and a face mask before stopping at a soup place for breakfast. I ordered a bowl of Bun Ca not realising it was fish ... Read more >


Day 79 – 18th July 2015 Saturday – Nha Trang

AUSTRALIA | Sunday, 19 Jul 2015 | Views [209]

Kevin was up and off riding at 5am. Today he did his best time on the hill climb and felt very fit. I headed to LBH while Kevin had breakfast. I decided to walk today as I didn't do any exercise yesterday and had been very lazy. We didn't enjoy our time ... Read more >


Day 78 – 17th July 2015 Friday – Nha Trang

AUSTRALIA | Saturday, 18 Jul 2015 | Views [282]

I didn't sleep well as Kevin was very restless all night. He got up and was off riding at 5.15am. He came back saying it is the best he has felt riding, firstly because of the rest day and secondly due to a softer seat. While Kevin was having breakfast ... Read more >


Day 77 – 16th July 2015 Thursday – Nha Trang

AUSTRALIA | Friday, 17 Jul 2015 | Views [245]

Kevin has decided on a lay in this morning to give his arse a rest. I went walking to the bridge and came back to Xom Moi Market where I bought some bananas. My walk was 7.5km. We both had breakfast downstairs this morning. We chatted with Nguyen about ... Read more >


Day 76 – 15th July 2015 Wednesday – Nha Trang

AUSTRALIA | Thursday, 16 Jul 2015 | Views [241]

Happy Birthday to Kevin's son Sam Lewis. We hope he has a great day. Kevin was off on his ride again this morning by 5.20 and when he came back he was complaining bitterly of his sore arse.  There is nothing I can do about that, he just needs to ... Read more >


Day 75 – 14th July 2015 Tuesday – Nha Trang

VIETNAM | Wednesday, 15 Jul 2015 | Views [243]

Kevin was off riding again at 5.15. I watched the end of the movie, Spy that I  had started watching last night. I then had breakfast and decided to cut my hair one last time. I went down and got the broom and pan and got to it. I got a message ... Read more >


Day 74 – 13th July 2015 Monday – Nha Trang

VIETNAM | Tuesday, 14 Jul 2015 | Views [249]

Kevin was off riding at 5.15am. I left him having breakfast to bed to LBH to get a thatched shelter on the beach for another day of lounging around and swimming. The boys had actually reserved a spot for me. I was thrilled. They even bring me free iced ... Read more >


Day 73 – 12th July 2015 Sunday – Nha Trang

AUSTRALIA | Monday, 13 Jul 2015 | Views [199]

Kevin was off on his bike at 5.30 and he now feels he Is in “the zone” and could ride forever. He rode 39.6km and did it in under 2 hours. He is very happy about his time and how good he now feels. After breakfast I headed to LHB on the beach ... Read more >


Day 72 – 11th July 2015 Saturday – Nha Trang

AUSTRALIA | Sunday, 12 Jul 2015 | Views [234]

Kevin was off on his bike at 5.30 to do the same ride as yesterday to Hwy 1. Today he rode 39.5km and rode for 2 hours. I decided not to go to the beach or pool today and instead went exploring a little more on the bike. Kevin went off to Russian Family ... Read more >


Day 71 – 10th July 2015 Friday – Nha Trang

AUSTRALIA | Saturday, 11 Jul 2015 | Views [212]

Kevin was up and off at 5.30 and today he rode to the intersection with Highway 1, the main road between Hanoi and HCMC. He took a photo as proof. I decided to go for a walk to the bridge to the north of town and started off at 6.15. When I got to the ... Read more >


Day 70 – 9th July 2015 Thursday – Nha Trang

AUSTRALIA | Friday, 10 Jul 2015 | Views [241]

Kevin was up and off bike riding by 5.10am. It is a bit drizzly this morning and so he decided to only go a short distance 25.6km return trip in 1 hour 23 min. When he got back his whole back was dirty from the bike not having mud guards. After breakfast ... Read more >


Day 69 – 8th July 2015 Wednesday – Nha Trang

AUSTRALIA | Thursday, 9 Jul 2015 | Views [287]

Kevin decided to walk this morning to give his body a rest so he was up and off at 5.15. I also decided to go for a walk so I left 10 mins after Kevin and headed off north towards the bridge. Again I am surprised at the number of people exercising and ... Read more >


1 2 3 4 5 Next >