Existing Member?

Cayte & Ian Travels

Wednesday 25 March

CAMBODIA | Wednesday, 25 Mar 2015 | Views [297]

Happy birthday to Jade and Tracy !  Today we explored the temples of Siam Reap, visiting Banteay Srei and Banteay Samre in the morning.  After a bit of lunch (and excellent meal at the New Hope training restaurant) we went to Angkor Wat.  ... Read more >


Cambodia Tuesday March 24

CAMBODIA | Tuesday, 24 Mar 2015 | Views [326]

Met up with our tour group in the Singapore airport, before the 2 hour flight to Siam Reap. The weather is not too hot, but quite humid.  The hotel is lovely - what i imagine a colonial Indian one to be like.  Checked out the pool on the top ... Read more >


Vietnam Monday March 23

CAMBODIA | Monday, 23 Mar 2015 | Views [201]

Monday was really a write-off so no point adding too much on it - just travel from Albury to Sydney and then to Singapore., Note to self.  staying at the transit hotel in Singapore and getting a decent nights /sleep was a piece of genius.  ... Read more >


Photos: Vietnam2015

AUSTRALIA | Saturday, 14 Mar 2015 | Photo Gallery

Cambodia, Vietnam & Singapore
See all 65 photos >>
 


Vietnam - getting organised

VIETNAM | Saturday, 14 Mar 2015 | Views [210]

The trip to Vietnam looms.  I have forgotten how this jounal works so am making an entry before i go as a refresher.  The exciting bits are yet to come


Saturday 17 August

AUSTRALIA | Saturday, 17 Aug 2013 | Views [208]

Back on Australian soil after a wonderful trip.


Friday 16 August

UNITED ARAB EMIRATES | Friday, 16 Aug 2013 | Views [143]

Lost this day sitting on a plane and going backwards around the world!


Thursday 15 August

UNITED ARAB EMIRATES | Thursday, 15 Aug 2013 | Views [229]

Off to see the rest of Dubai. Went on the blue tour today and we did the whole thing checking out the sights - they don't believe in doing things by halves over here. The Palm was huge - no, enormous! The rest was interesting and then off the to the ... Read more >


Wednesday 14 August

UNITED ARAB EMIRATES | Wednesday, 14 Aug 2013 | Views [202]

Happy birthday Rookie.  Went straight to our motel  at 8am  to find that they could check us in, so we relaxed for a bit before heading off in the 42C heat to acquaint ourselves with Dubai.  Went with the trusty hop on hop off ... Read more >


Tuesday 13 August

UNITED KINGDOM | Tuesday, 13 Aug 2013 | Views [254]

All packed up to fly, luggage weight looking good and off to Oxford.  Spent the day checking out Oxford.  Went to one of the colleges - Christ Church, which during term is a living functioning part of the Uni. We booked the tour thankfully ... Read more >


Monday 12 August

UNITED KINGDOM | Monday, 12 Aug 2013 | Views [167]

Decided that Warwick Castle was the go.  Had some great memories of this and thought it would be right up Ian's tree, but since I was there last (a lot can happen in 30 years) it has gone incredibly commercial and is sort of more a kiddy theme ... Read more >


Sunday 11 August

UNITED KINGDOM | Sunday, 11 Aug 2013 | Views [147]

Had a lazy morning - the first one of them for a while before heading off to Martins for lunch with some of my English family - Pat, Martins family & Karens family (except Neil). Had a great afternoon - BBQ with some great food a few wines and great ... Read more >


Saturday 10 August

UNITED KINGDOM | Saturday, 10 Aug 2013 | Views [165]

Had a reminiscing morning.  Pat took us touring through Solihull, Knowle and Dorridge and we ended up sitting and watching the local A grade cricket at Moseley.  Ian was really impressed with the setup and his day was made when a genuine WWII ... Read more >


Friday 9 August

UNITED KINGDOM | Friday, 9 Aug 2013 | Views [204]

Started the day with a visit to Shrewsbury Abbey. An interesting building built in three stages, with the new part being completed in the 1830s. Very helpful town.  Could not walk anywhere with a map without someone offering help. Quite amazing.... Read more >


Thursday 8 August

UNITED KINGDOM | Thursday, 8 Aug 2013 | Views [178]

Reluctantly left the Bryn Howells Hotel in Llangollen as it was very nice.  We headed off to Shrewsbury via the aqua duct at Llangollen. An amazing structure - a canal used by the canal boats that is 126ft in the air running in iron channels about ... Read more >


Wednesday 7 August

UNITED KINGDOM | Wednesday, 7 Aug 2013 | Views [182]

Decided to try for the Snowdon cog railway.  We found they had put on an extra train as the weather was so good (21??) but we had a four hour wait.  So we drove into Conway and explored the castle there, built 13th century and still lots of ... Read more >


Tuesday 6 August

UNITED KINGDOM | Tuesday, 6 Aug 2013 | Views [168]

Sunshine saw us out of York and the rest of the day followed suite (mainly) but no rain!  Drove to Llangollen - two and a bit hours and we are across the country. The roads are mad - so much traffic all travelling at 70mph - yes they still operate ... Read more >


Monday 5 August

UNITED KINGDOM | Monday, 5 Aug 2013 | Views [141]

First day of consistent rain.  Can't complain about those odds! So we had an inside day.  Started with York Minster.  It is quite brilliant as they have recently dug out the Roman ruins underneath and made it into an interactive display.... Read more >


Sunday 4 August

UNITED KINGDOM | Sunday, 4 Aug 2013 | Views [130]

Left Ravenglass for a day of travelling. We first drove to Lake Windemere and had a cruise on the lake. It's very pretty.  We left there to travel through the Yorkshire Dales to Thirsk (the home of James Herriot). I really liked the countryside ... Read more >


Saturday 3 Augusy

UNITED KINGDOM | Saturday, 3 Aug 2013 | Views [190]

Headed off from Edinburgh trying to conquer the quirkiness of our Citroen hire car. It has some 'special' features which I am not sure we will figure out. Drove to Ravenglass in the Lakes District through rain but got there in the dry. Staying at Muncaster ... Read more >


< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next >

About europe2013

Om Marble Mountain

Where I've been

Photo Galleries

My trip journals


See all my tags