Existing Member?

Mark's World Tour 2007-08

Tags

There are [0] photos and [17] stories tagged with "Relaxation".


Day 128: Looking forward to moving on!

LAOS | Wednesday, 12 Mar 2008 | Views [1006] | Comments [1]

Wednesday 12th March I was awoken by the sound of workmen banging something hard on another hard thing, so there was little chance of me sleeping beyond 08.00, even if I wanted to. It's a decent place to stay, but they don't seem to give a shit ... Read more >

Tags: relaxation


Day 127: Just passing the time

LAOS | Tuesday, 11 Mar 2008 | Views [821]

Tuesday 11th March Whatever was wrong with me, it wasn't much and I thought a lie-in would do me good, as rest was probably the best cure. I am usually up no later than 09.00 each morning, and the noise in the guesthouse is particularly bad: construction ... Read more >

Tags: relaxation


Day 126: Another quiet day

LAOS | Monday, 10 Mar 2008 | Views [873]

Monday 10th March I was up around 09.00 but didn't feel too well, not bad, but it seemed like I had a mild cold coming on. I thought some serious 'downtime' was in order to stave off any troublesome illness, not wanting to feel under the weather while ... Read more >

Tags: relaxation


Day 125: Taking it easy in Luang Prabang

LAOS | Sunday, 9 Mar 2008 | Views [1063]

Sunday 9th March It felt good to be back in LP for a few days and I spent the morning scoping out what I was going to do during my time here. I wasn't interested in doing anymore treks, and I had my fill of waterfalls and caves, as impressive ... Read more >

Tags: relaxation


Day 119: A very enjoyable day in Luang Prabang

LAOS | Monday, 3 Mar 2008 | Views [1032]

Monday 3rd March Once again, I had a list of tasks to accomplish, the primary aim being to sort out a flight from LP to Siem Reap in Cambodia, where I am due to meet Maria & Simon in the middle of the month. Although many buses and trains travel ... Read more >

Tags: relaxation


Day 116: Chilling out in Luang Nam Tha

LAOS | Friday, 29 Feb 2008 | Views [786]

Friday 29th February After a good rest, I got up to find an overcast, cold day, and decided to follow the lead of the others and take the opporunity to take it easy after a couple of active days. So, I spent much of the day on the internet, making ... Read more >

Tags: relaxation


Day 109: Fight night in Chiang Mai!

THAILAND | Friday, 22 Feb 2008 | Views [1030]

Friday 22nd February The day started off pretty lazy and continued in that vein into the afternoon. My main priority for the day was to work on the journal, upload photos online and do some research on the crossing into Laos that I was about to make ... Read more >

Tags: Relaxation


Day 102: A change of pace

THAILAND | Friday, 15 Feb 2008 | Views [656]

Friday 15th February I woke up to some welcome peace and quiet, and the tranquility of the Mae Nam Khwae Yai (anglicised as the 'River Kwai') in the grey morning put me in a good mood. I felt very relaxed and I had no real desire to do anything other ... Read more >

Tags: Relaxation


Day 68: Back in the 21st century!

SINGAPORE | Saturday, 12 Jan 2008 | Views [677]

Saturday 12th January I got up around 11.30, not too late considering the amount of sleep I was due to catch up on. Mark had arranged to play golf with a few mates, so I was able to relax, grab food at the local corner restaurant (known as a 'hawker' ... Read more >

Tags: Relaxation


Day 62: First day in Varkala

INDIA | Sunday, 6 Jan 2008 | Views [1064] | Comments [1]

Sunday 6th January After a decent kip, I had breakfast at the guesthouse before heading out onto the beach to get some sun. It is noticeably warmer in Varkala than it had been in Goa, which itself was very warm at times. The sun is also more intense, ... Read more >

Tags: Relaxation


Day 42: A warm, sunny winters day at the beach

INDIA | Monday, 17 Dec 2007 | Views [800]

Monday 17th December After spending some time on the beach, I got out of the intense heat of the midday sun and had some lunch in the same place that I had been the night before to watch the football. It had a good, relaxing atmosphere, and I got ... Read more >

Tags: Relaxation


Days 38 & 39: More relaxation

INDIA | Thursday, 13 Dec 2007 | Views [597]

Thursday 13th & Friday 14th December There is little else to do in Benaulim – as I expect is the same for much of the coastal resorts in Goa – except to enjoy the sea, laze on the beach, eat some tasty food, and do a spot of reading. Not a bad ... Read more >

Tags: Relaxation


Day 37: Life is good in Goa!

INDIA | Wednesday, 12 Dec 2007 | Views [754]

Wednesday 12 th December The guesthouse where I reserved a room was situated in a quiet area of the village, sitting amongst the palm trees and with a view of the sea in the distance. It’s also quite far from the shops and restaurants - the main ... Read more >

Tags: Relaxation


Day 28: A quiet and queasy day in Jaisalmer

INDIA | Monday, 3 Dec 2007 | Views [666]

Monday 3rd December The night had been long and uncomfortable, but I was well enough to get up the next morning and see what Jaisalmer had to offer during the daytime. I had booked to go on a camel safari the next day, and would be moving on the ... Read more >

Tags: Relaxation


Day 13: Last day in Dharamsala

INDIA | Sunday, 18 Nov 2007 | Views [418]

Sunday 18th November My last day in McLeod Ganj was yet again spent relaxing: reading, sending a few emails, nothing too exciting. I planned my onward journey to Amritsar, a town near the border with Pakistan. I wasn't sure which route to take:... Read more >

Tags: Relaxation


Day 10: Taking it easy

INDIA | Thursday, 15 Nov 2007 | Views [719] | Comments [1]

Thursday 15th November This was the first day of the trip where I deliberately had very little physical activity planned. I now had little choice given that my leg wasn't working. My main aim was to get this online journal up and running, so I called ... Read more >

Tags: Relaxation


Day 9: A visit to the hospital

INDIA | Wednesday, 14 Nov 2007 | Views [703] | Comments [1]

Wednesday 14th November The first task of the day was to get a taxi to the Tibetan Delek Hospital to get someone to look at my leg and give me some crutches. Before that, I said goodbye to Jeff who was heading on to Amritsar to see the Golden ... Read more >

Tags: Relaxation



See markr_mcmahon's most popular tags >