Existing Member?

Mark's World Tour 2007-08

Trip: Singapore

There are [10] stories from my trip: Singapore


Gallery: Singapore

SINGAPORE | Tuesday, 22 Jan 2008 | Photo Gallery


See all 25 photos >>
 


Day 76: Singapore to Malaysia

SINGAPORE | Sunday, 20 Jan 2008 | Views [491]

Sunday 20th January The time had come to leave Singapore and move on to Country No. 3: Malaysia. There are many buses that travel between Singapore and the main cities in Malaysia, and my destination was to be Melaka, and old port town in the south-... Read more >

Tags: On the Road


Day 75: My first wakeboarding lesson

SINGAPORE | Saturday, 19 Jan 2008 | Views [1134]

Saturday 19th January Although it had been a late one the night before, we were up at 10.00, had a fried breakfast and hung out by the pool for an hour or so to get ourselvs going for the day ahead. Mark, Barry and I had booked a few hours of wakeboarding ... Read more >

Tags: Adrenaline


Day 74: A night on the town, Singapore-style!

SINGAPORE | Friday, 18 Jan 2008 | Views [729]

Friday 18th January I had intended to hang out in the flat for most of the day, have a swim and get my stuff in order as I was planning to move onwards to Malaysia two days later, and wanted to have the weekend as free as possible to hang out with ... Read more >

Tags: Party time


Day 73: Museums and bacon sandwiches

SINGAPORE | Thursday, 17 Jan 2008 | Views [627]

Thursday 17th January Although the MRT makes things easy and quick to get about town, I prefer to use my feet so you get to see more of the place close up when overground. It also helps to get your bearings. I walked to Chinatown, where I came across ... Read more >

Tags: Sightseeing


Day 72: A lesson in Singaporean history

SINGAPORE | Wednesday, 16 Jan 2008 | Views [698]

Wednesday 16th January I once more set out on a mission to see more of the cultural and historical side to the city. Since I didn't get round to eating breakfast, I made my way back to Orchard Street – I just couldn't avoid the place, and was starting ... Read more >

Tags: Sightseeing


Day 71: Sightseeing and yet more shopping

SINGAPORE | Tuesday, 15 Jan 2008 | Views [653]

Tuesday 15th January I managed to get up at a more reasonable time, with a 9am start bettering the efforts of the previous few mornings. After the by now standard coffee break, I once more made a visit to Orchard Street in an effort to put an end once ... Read more >

Tags: Sightseeing


Day 70: Out and about in Singapore

SINGAPORE | Monday, 14 Jan 2008 | Views [643]

Monday 14th January I had fallen into somewhat of a routine since I had arrived in Singapore, and the days usually started off with a large coffee that they served in pint glasses at the Coffee Bean cafe near Mark's flat. I spent a few hours updating ... Read more >

Tags: The Great Outdoors


Day 69: Singapore: a shopper's paradise

SINGAPORE | Sunday, 13 Jan 2008 | Views [750]

Sunday 13th January I had an earlier start to the day, with the aim of making the most of Sunday as Mark was free to spend the day hanging out before going back to work the next day. I took a dip in the pool before making a trip into Orchard Street ... Read more >

Tags: Shopping


Day 68: Back in the 21st century!

SINGAPORE | Saturday, 12 Jan 2008 | Views [641]

Saturday 12th January I got up around 11.30, not too late considering the amount of sleep I was due to catch up on. Mark had arranged to play golf with a few mates, so I was able to relax, grab food at the local corner restaurant (known as a 'hawker' ... Read more >

Tags: Relaxation