Existing Member?

Mark's World Tour 2007-08

Malaysia

There are [64] photos and [10] stories about Malaysia


See more photos from Malaysia >


Gallery: Malaysia

Tuesday, 29 Jan 2008 | Photo Gallery


See all 64 photos >>
 


Days 85 & 86: The long road to Thailand

Tuesday, 29 Jan 2008 | Views [1031]

Tuesday 29th & Wednesday 30th January I was planning to make a move up to Thailand later in the day, so I got up, booked my bus ticket and checked out of the dorm. The bus was due to leave Tanah Rata at 18.00, drive west to a town called ... Read more >

Tags: On the Road


Day 84: Trekking and the largest flower in the world

Monday, 28 Jan 2008 | Views [1514]

Monday 28th January I was up and about early, joining a tour of the local area which I had booked myself onto the previous evening. I met Ravi, our driver and guide for the day, and two girls from Toronto – Diana & Alex – who were also along for ... Read more >

Tags: The Great Outdoors


Day 83: Taman Negara to the Cameron Highlands

Sunday, 27 Jan 2008 | Views [2155]

Sunday 27th January The bus to Kuala Tembeling out of Kuala Tahan was due to leave at 08.00, so I arrived at the bus stop at 07.50, as advised by the tour agent the evening before. There was no sign of a bus or tour agent there to meet me, so ... Read more >

Tags: On the Road


Day 82: Canopy walks and bat caves

Saturday, 26 Jan 2008 | Views [1095]

Saturday 26th January I had booked onto a 'Canopy Walkway' walk and another short jungle trek through the tour agency. A group of about twelve people met at 09.30, and we queued for about an hour before we were able to step onto the thin walkways ... Read more >

Tags: The Great Outdoors


Day 81: A walk in the park

Friday, 25 Jan 2008 | Views [825]

Friday 25th January I wasn't in any rush to get out and about that morning, so didn't set the alarm and got up around 10.00, had breakfast and eventually made it into the park around 12.00. It was a particularly warm day, so I slapped on the sunscreen ... Read more >

Tags: The Great Outdoors


Day 80: From KL to Taman Negara

Thursday, 24 Jan 2008 | Views [1281]

Thursday 24th January The tour operator (Han Travel) were due to pick me up outside the hostel at 08.00 to take me to the coach that was to go to Kuala Tembeling, and from there a boat would take us up the river to our final destination: Taman Negara ... Read more >

Tags: On the Road


Day 79: Onwards to KL

Wednesday, 23 Jan 2008 | Views [900] | Comments [1]

Wednesday 23rd January I checked out of the hotel and took the local bus to the Melaka Sentral bus station, just in time to hop on the 11.00 coach to KL. The buses are very comfortable here, and the motorways as good as anywhere else, making the journey ... Read more >

Tags: Sightseeing


Day 78: A bike ride and mosquito bites

Tuesday, 22 Jan 2008 | Views [2775]

Tuesday 22nd January We were picked up by our guide for the day – a chap called Alias who had a more mysterious name than you might expect from someone who looked like Malaysia's answer to Penfold from the 'Dangermouse' cartoon – and he drove us to ... Read more >

Tags: Adrenaline


Day 77: A day in Melaka

Monday, 21 Jan 2008 | Views [726]

Monday 21st January The night had been warm and humid, and the fan stayed on for most of it. I had been used to air-con in my room when I stayed with Mark & Jess in Singapore, and the lack of it would be ... Read more >

Tags: Sightseeing

 

 

Travel Answers about Malaysia

Do you have a travel question? Ask other World Nomads.