Existing Member?

Mark's World Tour 2007-08

Tags

There are [0] photos and [6] stories tagged with "Adventures".


Day 117: Born to be mild!

LAOS | Saturday, 1 Mar 2008 | Views [782]

Saturday 1st March Kara had suggested a few days earlier the idea of renting some motorbikes and taking a trip up to the town of Muang Sing, 60km north of Luang Nam Tha. It sounded like a good idea to me as I had been keen to visit this part of ... Read more >

Tags: adventures


Days 99 & 100: Diving and onwards to Bangkok

THAILAND | Tuesday, 12 Feb 2008 | Views [825]

Tuesday 12th & Wednesday 13th February I got up around 06.00, packed up the rest of my stuff, and caught up with the guys who had booked themselves on the dive. There were a few bleary eyes, but we were all excited about it, and it was a lovely, ... Read more >

Tags: Adventures


Day 98: Certified scuba diver!

THAILAND | Monday, 11 Feb 2008 | Views [896]

Monday 11th February I didn't do much before our meeting at 12.30. I got up late and missed breakfast, so ordered   a decent lunch to make sure that I had enough fuel onboard for the afternoon dives. We got out on the boat by 13.30, and ... Read more >

Tags: Adventures


Day 97: Diving to greater depths

THAILAND | Sunday, 10 Feb 2008 | Views [801]

Sunday 10th February I was up early to review some of the homework, but the 07.30 start found me very tired (despite the fact that I had got to bed at 23.00 the previous night). I wasn't sure why I was so groggy, perhaps the diving the day before ... Read more >

Tags: Adventures


Day 30: Goodbye to the camels and back to Jodhpur

INDIA | Wednesday, 5 Dec 2007 | Views [580]

Wednesday 5th December Our trekking party gradually awoke to find the ten or so guides wide awake and preparing breakfast, as the sight of the rising sun and our camels enjoying an early morning poo met our blinking eyes. The orange glow of the ... Read more >

Tags: Adventures


Day 29: Camel safari!

INDIA | Tuesday, 4 Dec 2007 | Views [627]

Tuesday 4th December The hotel organised camel safaris into the Thar Desert, the stretch of land along the border with Pakistan. The group that went was made up of people from England, Scotland, China, the US and Canada. Jeeps took us out to meet ... Read more >

Tags: Adventures



See markr_mcmahon's most popular tags >