Existing Member?

Cayte & Ian Travels

United Kingdom

There are [67] photos and [29] stories about United Kingdom


< Previous 1 2

Friday 2 August

Friday, 2 Aug 2013 | Views [160]

Happy birthday Sophie. Started the day by climbing up to Arthur's seat.  The climb was good, the view was excellent but the wind incredible.  Literally you could be blown over. Then back to town where we explored the castle and under the city ... Read more >


Tuesday 23 July

Tuesday, 23 Jul 2013 | Views [140]

Started the day (after a great thunderstorm overnight) at the British Museum. Managed to lose track of time there was so much good stuff.  Nearly missed our lunch date in the crypt of St Martin in the Fields. Then off to Westminster Abbey for a ... Read more >


Monday 22 July

Monday, 22 Jul 2013 | Views [175]

It's a boy and we were here! Actually it was a very good day. Started with a trip to Shakespeare's Globe Theatre which was heaps of fun. We then 'wobbled' across the Millennium Bridge to St Pauls where we skipped the queues with our secret way in. The ... Read more >


Sunday 21 July

Sunday, 21 Jul 2013 | Views [205]

Headed back to town (feeling very loved as Carole packed us a lunch) and went queuing for the changing of the guard. Just as well we got there early. It was packed. Got a good view though, and the pomp & ceremony is something we just don't have ... Read more >


Saturday 20 July

Saturday, 20 Jul 2013 | Views [196]

First day that we have been chilly! Only about 22 but breezy. Decided to do the hop on hop off bus (2 day ticket) and it was good. We spent most of he day on the bus. Saw too many places to name and all the big ones. Towards the end of the day went ... Read more >


Friday 19 July

Friday, 19 Jul 2013 | Views [185]

Started the day with smoked kipper for brekkie (go Ace) and then headed for the city hop on hop off and found it gave us a free countryside hop on hop off so did both. Then hit a snag - due to Bath uni graduating today both the Abbey and Assembly rooms ... Read more >


Thursday 18 July

Thursday, 18 Jul 2013 | Views [138]

Happy birthday Asherah !! Had a yummy brekkie, ably assisted by Rachel and Millie, Mallory's friends. Then headed off to Salisbury and caught a bus to Stonehenge. Was impressed with the way they manage the site.  Everyone gets a personal audio ... Read more >


Wednesday 17 July

Wednesday, 17 Jul 2013 | Views [127]

An early start as our plane was before  8am  and it was to Heathrow.  Landed and got on the Tube and then train to Brockenhurst.  Mallory is no longer here (she is somewhere on route to Florence) but we want to have a look at the ... Read more >


Photos: Europe2013

Thursday, 20 Jun 2013 | Photo Gallery

Europe2013
See all 107 photos >>
 


View more stories from United Kingdom
< Previous 1 2
 

 

Travel Answers about United Kingdom

Do you have a travel question? Ask other World Nomads.