Existing Member?

Excellent Adventures

Trip: Europe: France, Italy, and Spain

There are [19] stories from my trip: Europe: France, Italy, and Spain


Gallery: Florence (May 19-21)

ITALY | Saturday, 19 May 2007 | Photo Gallery


See all 16 photos >>
 


Gallery: Venice (May 17-19)

ITALY | Thursday, 17 May 2007 | Photo Gallery


See all 16 photos >>
 


Gallery: Madrid (May 13-16)

SPAIN | Wednesday, 16 May 2007 | Photo Gallery


See all 29 photos >>
 


Gallery: Sevilla (May 11-13)

SPAIN | Sunday, 13 May 2007 | Photo Gallery


See all 24 photos >>
 


Gallery: Cordoba (May 10-11)

SPAIN | Thursday, 10 May 2007 | Photo Gallery


See all 12 photos >>
 


Gallery: Grenada (May 8-10)

SPAIN | Tuesday, 8 May 2007 | Photo Gallery


See all 20 photos >>
 


Gallery: Valencia (May 7-8)

SPAIN | Monday, 7 May 2007 | Photo Gallery


See all 27 photos >>
 


Gallery: Barcelona (May 4-6)

SPAIN | Friday, 4 May 2007 | Photo Gallery


See all 23 photos >>
 


Gallery: Paris (May 3, Disneyland)

FRANCE | Thursday, 3 May 2007 | Photo Gallery


See all 14 photos >>
 


Gallery: Paris (May 2 -- Versailles)

FRANCE | Wednesday, 2 May 2007 | Photo Gallery

Photos of the palace of Versailes
See all 22 photos >>
 


Gallery: Paris (May 1)

FRANCE | Tuesday, 1 May 2007 | Photo Gallery

Whirlwind tour of Paris' main sites!
See all 29 photos >>
 


France: Some things I noticed

FRANCE | Monday, 30 Apr 2007 | Views [4854] | Comments [13]

Some interesting things about France -Their keyboards are really odd. They do not have an underscore anywhere! - There are public markets all over the place which is the cheapest and best place to buy produce. They move around though, so you have ... Read more >

Tags: adventures


Gallery: Paris (Apr 30)

FRANCE | Monday, 30 Apr 2007 | Photo Gallery

Our first day in Paris
See all 15 photos >>
 


Gallery: Lyon April 29 -30

FRANCE | Sunday, 29 Apr 2007 | Photo Gallery


See all 15 photos >>
 


Gallery: Lyon 24 -- 28

FRANCE | Tuesday, 24 Apr 2007 | Photo Gallery


See all 46 photos >>
 


More Lyon

FRANCE | Monday, 23 Apr 2007 | Views [517]

April 23rd Allen had an exam, so I was sort of off exploring Lyon on my own which was fun. It's funny how being in a new city where you don't speak the language makes everything take 3 times as long, and your IQ drop 50 points. It's pretty embarassing.... Read more >

Tags: Misadventures


Gallery: Lyon: April 21 to 24

FRANCE | Monday, 23 Apr 2007 | Photo Gallery

Pictures of time in Lyon
See all 63 photos >>
 


First real day in Lyon

FRANCE | Sunday, 22 Apr 2007 | Views [581] | Comments [1]

April 25th, 2007 (My first full day in Lyon) Sunday was the first real day in Lyon, and it was awesome. Sunday is Market day, and the markets line the rivers. There are 3 markets: one for food, one for books, and one for art. We only went to the ... Read more >

Tags: Markets


Arriving in Lyon

FRANCE | Saturday, 21 Apr 2007 | Views [409]

April 21 st , 2007 It was a long trip to Lyon, but it went well. I bussed from Anmore to YVR (about 2 hours), wiated around for my flight for about an hour, flew for the 8 hours to London, waited at heathrow for about an hour, and then flew to Lyon ... Read more >

Tags: planes trains & automobiles