Existing Member?

World Wandering with the Walkers

United Kingdom

There are [8] photos and [32] stories about United Kingdom


See more photos from United Kingdom >


Patong, Phuket

Wednesday, 17 May 2017 | Views [44]

Sunday 14th May Arrived at our hotel late afternoon. Receptionist is an Australian man that comes across as quite grumpy, but nice enough. Its really nice to have a proper big bed, away from mosquito's and rats and have some privacy. We went for dinner ... Read more >


Koh Lanta

Wednesday, 17 May 2017 | Views [53]

Thursday 11th May   Friday 12th May   Saturday 13th May   Sunday 14th May


Krabi

Wednesday, 17 May 2017 | Views [41]

Tuesday 9th May   Wednesday 10th May   Thursday 11th May


Bangkok and Kanchanaburi

Wednesday, 17 May 2017 | Views [40]

Thursday 4th May   Friday 5th May   Saturday 6th May   Sunday 7th May   Monday 8th May


Chiang Mai

Wednesday, 17 May 2017 | Views [41]

Wednesday 3rd May Got the bus back to Chiang Mai. It took 3-4 hours and took a prettier route than it had on the reverse journey. Again a policeman came on and looked for soneone. We went to stay at At Baahn Khan Hostel 2 again, but stayed in the ... Read more >


Chiang Rai

Tuesday, 2 May 2017 | Views [68]

Sunday 30th April Arrived in Chiang Rai mid afternoon after a 3 hour bus journey from Chiang Mai. During the journey a policeman again got on and checked the bus, looking for soneone. Our hostel, Mercy Hostel, was only a short walk away from the city ... Read more >


Chiang Mai

Sunday, 30 Apr 2017 | Views [37]

Thursday 27th April Got up at 3.45am (Dan got up later as is quick to get ready) and left the hostel at 4.30. Hailed a passing taxi (although he had some trouble understanding where we wanted to go) and went to Mo Chit bus station. During the bus ... Read more >


Bangkok 22nd- 27th April

Sunday, 30 Apr 2017 | Views [44]


Hanoi 18th- 22nd April

Sunday, 30 Apr 2017 | Views [45]


Hanoi to Cat Ba Island and Cat Ba Island

Wednesday, 19 Apr 2017 | Views [68]

Saturday 15th April   Sunday 16th April Easter! We go on our cruise around the bay and to the famous Ha Long Bay (the reason we wanted to visit Vietnam in the first place). Got to the Full Moon Party Hostel for 8am pick up. Minivan took ... Read more >


Hanoi

Wednesday, 19 Apr 2017 | Views [44]

Friday 14th April   Arrived in Hanoi at around 5am. Got off the bus to find my bag was missing and in its place another that looked just like mine. No one around had my bag so we though the had got of at the earlier stop of Ninh Binh and taken ... Read more >


Phong Nha-Ke Bang National Park

Wednesday, 12 Apr 2017 | Views [100]

Monday 10th April Arrived at lunch time and got collected from the village centre by the man who runs our home stay, Village House. They made us lunch while our room was being made ready. It was noodle soup with egg. We went for a short bike ride ... Read more >


Hue

Wednesday, 12 Apr 2017 | Views [58]

Sunday 9th April   Monday 10th April


Da Nang

Wednesday, 12 Apr 2017 | Views [44]

Saturday 8th April   Sunday 9th April


Hoi An

Saturday, 8 Apr 2017 | Views [86]

Wednesday 5th April 2017 We arrived on the sleeper bus at around 7am.   We walked to our home stay and found the room very spacious, but not as clean as we'd like. They hadn't emptied the toilet bin!   We looked around the ancient ... Read more >


Da Lat to Nha Trang. Nha Trang to Hoi An.

Saturday, 8 Apr 2017 | Views [60]

Tuesday 4th April Got the 12.30pm bus to Nha Trang. It took about 4 hours and was very scenic. As we descended the mountains we were in mist for a long time and it made for a scary bus ride. Part way down we saw the bus that had left before us had ... Read more >


Da Lat

Monday, 3 Apr 2017 | Views [102]

Saturday 1st April  Didn't do much today. Sunburn extremely painful and still can't find an ATM that accepts my card in this town. Got some ibuprofen then stayed in from the rain playing card games and drinking tea! It's free tea and coffee here ... Read more >


Mui Ne to Da Lat

Monday, 3 Apr 2017 | Views [90]

31st March 2017 Got the lunchtime bus up to De Lat in the highlands. Some beautiful scenery on the way. When we arrived at our hostel we were blow away by how lovely it is. You have the option of a home cooked meal every night. Everyone gets together ... Read more >


Mui Ne

Monday, 3 Apr 2017 | Views [91]

Thursday 30th March Got up at 3.20am for the 4am sunrise tour. Started with watching the sun rise at the white sand dunes, then off to the red ones. After that we stopped at a fishing village and lastly visited the fairy stream. The fairy stream was ... Read more >


Ho Chi Minh City to Mui Ne

Thursday, 30 Mar 2017 | Views [44]

Wednesday 29th March 2017 Got 8am bus.   When we got to Mui Ne we took a walk down to the beach. It was hard to find an accessible part as it had all been privatised. When we did the tide was in and there was no beach anyway. We went back ... Read more >


View more stories from United Kingdom
1 2 Next >
 

 

Travel Answers about United Kingdom

Do you have a travel question? Ask other World Nomads.