Existing Member?

Doug and Robyn's Vision

Sunday 11.11.2012

AUSTRALIA | Sunday, 11 Nov 2012 | Views [181] | Comments [1]

For the first time this week, we needed our doona on the bed about 4am! But it was a good night for our first real "freedom camp". Leaving the lookout with clear views in all directions, we drove to Quirindi, where we walked a fair way along their new ... Read more >


Saturday 10.11.2012

AUSTRALIA | Saturday, 10 Nov 2012 | Views [251]

A quiet peaceful night's sleep at Lake Keepit. After vacating our site, we drove beyond where we'd walked last night to a lookout with expansive views over the lake and glimpses of the dam wall. We then slowly toured the eastern side of the lake where ... Read more >


Friday 09.11.2012

AUSTRALIA | Friday, 9 Nov 2012 | Views [216]

Our night's sleep was slightly disturbed by light rain (batten down the hatches) but otherwise quiet and peaceful. It was a nice place to stay. After the morning routine, we drove around to the newer campsite - just to see what it was like. It was quite ... Read more >


Thursday 08.11.2012

AUSTRALIA | Friday, 9 Nov 2012 | Views [292]

Thursday 08.11.2012   Overnight at Coolmunda Dam Caravan Park, we heard only 2 trains - one while we ate tea and the other about 1am. The 3 peacocks squarked on and off all through the night (one of their cries sounds like "help"). Between ... Read more >


Wednesday 07.11.2012

AUSTRALIA | Wednesday, 7 Nov 2012 | Views [249]

Another leisurely start today after a good sound sleep last night. It is coming into daylight here at some ridiculous hour like 4.30am and there were some very vocal birds up early! While we were packing up, Doug noticed a very long line of cormorants ... Read more >


Tuesday 6.11.12

AUSTRALIA | Tuesday, 6 Nov 2012 | Views [218]

After a reasonable night's sleep, we did some more organising in the motorhome and had a look outside the windows. The Dayboro Showground was nestled in a nice valley and was quite picturesque. After the leisurely start which included more organisation ... Read more >


Monday 5.11.12

AUSTRALIA | Tuesday, 6 Nov 2012 | Views [289]

John called in to our Motel about 7.30am to collect the paperwork for the NSW RMS to enable him to register the motorhome in Doug's name. As he left to drive it to Tweed Heads, we had our first glimpse of the real thing. We were excited, but ... Read more >


Sunday 4.11.12

AUSTRALIA | Sunday, 4 Nov 2012 | Views [324] | Comments [3]

After packing as much as possible last night, we were up by 6am to be ready for the hire car to pick us up at 7.10am and transport us to Williamtown Airport enjoying the minimal traffic. Everything happened in good time, the flight was on time - soon ... Read more >


Preparation for the First Day

AUSTRALIA | Saturday, 3 Nov 2012 | Views [197]

Saturday 03.11.2012. Today we finish our work commitments before the final packing in preparation for Sunday Morning's Early Flight from Williamtown to Brisbane. We are booked in to the same Motel that we stayed in on our initial investigation ... Read more >


About dougnrobyn


Follow Me

Where I've been

Photo Galleries

My trip journals