Existing Member?

Gabble and Gait

Tagua and Toenails

ECUADOR | Saturday, 12 Jan 2008 | Views [617]

Tags: Shopping


Surfing in Montanita

ECUADOR | Friday, 11 Jan 2008 | Views [623]

Tags: Beaches & sunshine


Snorkeling Salango Island

ECUADOR | Thursday, 10 Jan 2008 | Views [603]

Tags: Beaches & sunshine


Machalilla National Park

ECUADOR | Wednesday, 9 Jan 2008 | Views [576]

Tags: Beaches & sunshine


Orchids, Tapas, and Busrides

ECUADOR | Tuesday, 8 Jan 2008 | Views [571]

Tags: planes trains & automobiles


Nambillo-Mindo National Park

ECUADOR | Monday, 7 Jan 2008 | Views [773]

Tags: The Great Outdoors


Exploring Quito

ECUADOR | Sunday, 6 Jan 2008 | Views [663]

Tags: Sightseeing


Quito

ECUADOR | Saturday, 5 Jan 2008 | Views [599]

It was difficult to know whether to stay in Old Town or New Town, because New Town seemed to have all of the action, but after much deliberation we decided on Old Town. It was without a doubt the best choice after seeing what each had to offer. We stayed ... Read more >

Tags: Party time


Otavalo Markets

ECUADOR | Saturday, 5 Jan 2008 | Views [1061]

* Otavalo is home to the most famous artisan market in America. Each Saturday in the Poncho Plaza, several indigenous communities come to barter and sell their diverse and colorful handicrafts. Otavalenos are famous for their weaving skills ever since ... Read more >

Tags: Markets


Peguche Waterfall and Garden

ECUADOR | Friday, 4 Jan 2008 | Views [1463]

*Peguche is an indigenous village well-known for its skilled weavers and its traditional music. The Peguche Waterfall is approximately 20 meters high and located within forty hectares of forest declared "Watershed Protected Forest and Vegetation.... Read more >

Tags: The Great Outdoors


Quilotoa Crater

ECUADOR | Thursday, 3 Jan 2008 | Views [611]

Tags: Sightseeing


Tigua

ECUADOR | Wednesday, 2 Jan 2008 | Views [1321]

Tags: Family


Puyo

ECUADOR | Tuesday, 1 Jan 2008 | Views [717]

Tags: Lost!


Tungurahua and New Years

ECUADOR | Monday, 31 Dec 2007 | Views [485]

Tags: Mountains


Ingapirca

ECUADOR | Sunday, 30 Dec 2007 | Views [509]

Tags: Culture


Cajas National Park

ECUADOR | Saturday, 29 Dec 2007 | Views [509]

* Cajas National Park has a surface area of 28,544 hectares and an elevation between 3,150 and 4,450 meters above sea level. Rock formations are from the Mesozoic era, where large volcanic phenomena begun and the Andean mountains lifted. Lake complexes ... Read more >

Tags: Mountains


Cuenca

ECUADOR | Friday, 28 Dec 2007 | Views [444]

Tags: The Planning Phase


Guayaquil

ECUADOR | Thursday, 27 Dec 2007 | Views [547]

Tags: Friends


Gallery: Ecuador

ECUADOR | Thursday, 27 Dec 2007 | Photo Gallery

The Sierra and Coast
See all 314 photos >>
 


About laura


Follow Me

Where I've been

Photo Galleries

My trip journals


See all my tags