Existing Member?

??

Photos: Kunjerab Pass to the Hunza Valley

PAKISTAN | Sunday, 27 Nov 2011 | Photo Gallery

Time to head south...
See all 27 photos >>
 


Photos: Southern Xinjiang

CHINA | Sunday, 20 Nov 2011 | Photo Gallery

We hopped the border from Krygyzstan to Kashgar, hoping to enter Pakistan via the Kunjerab Pass, the highest international border in the world...
See all 48 photos >>
 


Photos: Tajikistan

TAJIKISTAN | Tuesday, 1 Nov 2011 | Photo Gallery

The Pamir Highway and Wakhan Valley
See all 50 photos >>
 


Photos: Bishkek, Issyk Kol, Arslanbob, Osh to the Pamir Highway

KYRGYZSTAN | Saturday, 1 Oct 2011 | Photo Gallery

Me :Can I drink the tap water here? Local: Of course, Kyrgyzstan is the land of mountains.
See all 36 photos >>
 


Photos: Almaty, Shymkent and Turkistan

KAZAKHSTAN | Thursday, 15 Sep 2011 | Photo Gallery

A bit of a Soviet hangover going on, but the Kazaks seem happy, positive and free people. It was worth the 10 hours at customs/immigration and 30 hours on a bus to get here! And a bottle of Vodka for $2??
See all 30 photos >>
 


Photos: Hiking in Xinjiang

CHINA | Friday, 2 Sep 2011 | Photo Gallery

I spent alot of time enjoying the great outdoors this year...here are some photos...
See all 76 photos >>
 


Photos: Xinjiang

CHINA | Wednesday, 20 Oct 2010 | Photo Gallery


See all 26 photos >>
 


Photos: Western China

CHINA | Saturday, 4 Sep 2010 | Photo Gallery

Hitch hiking the silk road, crashing with Kazaks, and setting up shop for the time being...
See all 39 photos >>
 


Photos: Qinghai to Gansu

CHINA | Sunday, 25 Jul 2010 | Photo Gallery

Marco Polo kicked back here a while too...
See all 20 photos >>
 


Photos: Qinghai

CHINA | Tuesday, 6 Jul 2010 | Photo Gallery

Quakes and Queens
See all 30 photos >>
 


Photos: Sichuan to Qinghai

CHINA | Thursday, 1 Jul 2010 | Photo Gallery

Abductions, altitude and anal authorities...
See all 17 photos >>
 


Photos: Sichuan-Tibet Highway 2

CHINA | Wednesday, 30 Jun 2010 | Photo Gallery

Monasteries, mad monks and madder dogs...
See all 21 photos >>
 


Photos: Sichuan-Tibet Highway

CHINA | Friday, 11 Jun 2010 | Photo Gallery

The Wild West Tibet style...
See all 19 photos >>
 


Photos: Chengdu & Western Sichuan

CHINA | Friday, 11 Jun 2010 | Photo Gallery

Leafy, breezy Chengdu gives way to grasslands, mountains and plenty of yaks...
See all 19 photos >>
 


Photos: Fenghuang, Hunan

CHINA | Thursday, 27 May 2010 | Photo Gallery

A pig's face here and a pig's face there...
See all 14 photos >>
 


Photos: Dong Minority Village, somewhere near Sanjiang, Guangxi

CHINA | Friday, 21 May 2010 | Photo Gallery

They love getting white guys to dance...
See all 11 photos >>
 


Longji Rice Terraces, Dazhai Village, Guangxi

CHINA | Tuesday, 18 May 2010 | Views [1314]

After a few bus transfers and the usual chaos, confusion and excitement that comes with rural travel In China, I found myself on a mini bus packed to the gills with Yao villagers heading back to Darzhai from Longsheng. They seemed a fairly rowdy bunch, ... Read more >

Tags: hiking


Photos: Dazhai Village, Guangxi

CHINA | Tuesday, 18 May 2010 | Photo Gallery

They ate rat, I killed roaches. Potato wine anyone?
See all 9 photos >>
 


Photos: Yangshuo and Huang Yao, Guangxi

CHINA | Saturday, 15 May 2010 | Photo Gallery

Not a bad sunrise after 13 hours on a bus...
See all 12 photos >>
 


Photos: Hong Kong

CHINA | Monday, 10 May 2010 | Photo Gallery

Neon chaos copy rolex
See all 4 photos >>