Existing Member?

The Comeback Tour

Gallery: Mexico

MEXICO | Friday, 6 Feb 2009 | Photo Gallery


See all 30 photos >>
 


Gallery: Belize

BELIZE | Thursday, 5 Feb 2009 | Photo Gallery


See all 10 photos >>
 


Mexico - Week 15

MEXICO | Wednesday, 7 Jan 2009 | Views [563]

We were up before the crack of dawn on Sun 28th Dec to catch the 5.30am bus from Placencia to Dangriga. In Dangriga we changed buses and immediately left for Belmopan, Belize's capital. After only a few minutes wait there we caught another bus to ... Read more >


Gallery: Honduras

HONDURAS | Thursday, 1 Jan 2009 | Photo Gallery


See all 19 photos >>
 


Belize - Week 14

UNITED KINGDOM | Saturday, 27 Dec 2008 | Views [665]

So, by week 14 we had made it as far as Belize. We feel pretty proud of ourselves whenever we look a map and see how far we've travelled. We checked out of our dingy little hotel room in San Ignacio and hopped on a bus destined for the capital, Belmopan.... Read more >


Gallery: Costa Rica

COSTA RICA | Sunday, 21 Dec 2008 | Photo Gallery


See all 13 photos >>
 


Guatemala - Week 13

GUATEMALA | Saturday, 20 Dec 2008 | Views [689]

Week 13 starts on Sun 14th December with us first in line for the inclusive breakfast at the Yellow House Hostel in Antigua. We had a full day of shopping and general travel admin planned so needed the fortification. We also found fortification in ... Read more >


Gallery: Guatemala

GUATEMALA | Saturday, 20 Dec 2008 | Photo Gallery


See all 27 photos >>
 


Guatemala - Week 12

GUATEMALA | Saturday, 13 Dec 2008 | Views [686]

Our Sunday morning lie-in was rudely truncated on 7th Dec by the sounds of firecrackers and music coming from the streets of Antigua. I should just mention at this point that noises such as these are by no means unusual in Central America. Almost everywhere ... Read more >


Gallery: Nicaragua

NICARAGUA | Monday, 8 Dec 2008 | Photo Gallery


See all 19 photos >>
 


Honduras & Guatemala - Week 11

HONDURAS | Saturday, 6 Dec 2008 | Views [608] | Comments [1]

We awoke to find ourselves in a rather bleak hotel in Tegucigalpa early on the morning of Sun 30th November. Early being 4.30am. Yep. We were hoping to catch the 5.30am coach to Copan Ruinas in the northern most part of Honduras. We woke the security ... Read more >


Nicaragua - Week 10

NICARAGUA | Saturday, 29 Nov 2008 | Views [616] | Comments [1]

Wow - week 10 already! And we start in San Juan Del Sur, Nicaragua on Sun 23rd Nov. San Juan is a beautiful beach resort where we had come to surf. Since I had never done any surfing before and James wanted a refresher we booked ourselves some time ... Read more >


Costa Rica and Nicaragua - Week 9

NICARAGUA | Sunday, 23 Nov 2008 | Views [672]

Thankfully we didn't start week 10 with James in hospital as I had feared would be necessary. But, I knew I had to get him somewhere more peaceful than Costa Rica Backpackers as our room was like a prison cell (actually, worse as there was no TV or ensuite) ... Read more >


A little bit of Panama, but mainly Costa Rica - Week 8

COSTA RICA | Sunday, 16 Nov 2008 | Views [686]

Week 8 kicks off with our last couple of days in Panama - on the Bocas Del Toro islands to be precise. We woke on Sun 9th Nov to lashing rain and howling winds. We couldn´t complain really though as we´d had spectacularly good weather up until then and ... Read more >


Gallery: North Island

NEW ZEALAND | Wednesday, 12 Nov 2008 | Photo Gallery


See all 23 photos >>
 


Northern Panama - Week 7

PANAMA | Sunday, 9 Nov 2008 | Views [787]

So, week 7 begins on Sun 2nd Nov in David which is Panama's 3rd city and is situated towards the northern end of the country. Our bus from Panama City got us into David at 7am which meant that we got to enjoy the hostel room we'd booked for the night ... Read more >


Panama City - Week 6

PANAMA | Thursday, 30 Oct 2008 | Views [744] | Comments [1]

Well, after a gruelling journey from New Zealand to LA, then LA to Houston, Texas we finally made it to Panama City on Sun 26th Oct - which we're counting as day 35! We were met at Panama Tocumen airport by Senora Xiomara who we would be staying with ... Read more >


Gallery: Panama

PANAMA | Monday, 27 Oct 2008 | Photo Gallery


See all 25 photos >>
 


North Island - Week 5

NEW ZEALAND | Friday, 24 Oct 2008 | Views [594]

So - we're into our last week in New Zealand already - boo!!!! We start this week on Mon 20th Oct in Rotorua (with the heated tent sites, remember?!) It would have been totally rude not to go and check out some real geothermal goings-on, so we went ... Read more >


North Island - Week 4

NEW ZEALAND | Friday, 24 Oct 2008 | Views [643]

So, our fourth week travelling started on North Island of New Zealand (day 22, Mon 13th Oct). We drove from Paekakariki up the west coast to Whanganui and then on to Stratford which is in the Egmont National Park. In the park is a volcano called both ... Read more >


1 2 Next >

About hellie_and_bracey


Follow Me

Where I've been

Photo Galleries

My trip journals